On the iPod

1. Barricades and Brickwalls, Kasey Chambers. Cambus on the way to work. I first heard Kasey a few years ago on KUNI-FM, the NPR affiliate in Cedar Falls. She’s got an astonishingly original voice, and writes some damn fine songs. And do you have any idea how hard it is not to sing along to “Am I Not Pretty Enough?” It’s hard.

2. You Gotta Sin to Get Saved, Maria McKee. Walking between Intermediate Italian and Foundations of GIS classes. I’ve had this album for years, and only listened to it a couple of times right after I got it. Thanks to iPodmagic, I’ve rediscovered it, and I like what I hear. In fact, I kept listenting to it on the Cambus ride from class to work this afternoon.

3. The Road to Ensenada, Lyle Lovett. Cambus on the way home from work. That’s right, I’m not from Texas, but Texas wants me anyway. I know it’s true ’cause Lyle says so. Cool.

